Skill Sharing

Vanessa Stöckel, Marina Rost

4. semester, summer semester 18

Course: UX in application I

by Jonathan Bölz, Michael Ognew

The two complementary parts of the EisZeit application are designed to make the daily work of ice-cream manufacturer (ice-creamist) much easier. The application displays the customer's orders and can process them. In addition, the EisZeit application can be used to organize many other things that occur in the everyday life of an ice-cream shop owner. From planning to intelligent assistance in compiling new recipes.

The app for the customer is the counterpart. Via a map it is possible to select an ice cream shop and get the current flavours of the day in advance. Afterwards, the costumer can easily put together their own ice cream sundae without waiting and pay online without annoying change, which is also more hygienic for the ice-creamist. Furthermore, the app offers the possibility to inform yourself about the ingredients of the ice cream flavours.




Here you'll find the clickdummy for the customer.
For the clickdummy of the ice-creamist, click here.


First Steps

To give ourselves not only a sense of the ice cream profession, but also a deeper understanding of everyday work and the tasks involved, we not only conducted interviews, but also received a lot of information through cultural probes and the Be Your Own Customer method and were able to gather new insights.


Scribbles

For information about our second target group, the customers, we asked people of different ages about their habits when buying ice cream and made use of further Design Thinking and UX methods.


Implementation

The two applications were developed through several iterations. In order to test and improve the versions, we used the direct contact to the two target groups and different methods, such as a Semantic Differential or a Think Aloud. The use of Adobe Experience Design made it possible for us to work flexible and to run regular tests with the users.


Clickdummy

Dreh

Since the customer's user interface plays a special role for the ice cream purchase and looks not only summery but just as tasty, we lovingly handcrafted matching illustrations. The app of the Ice Creamist, on the other hand, is more suitable and professional for everyday work.


Clickdummy

The documentation for the project can be found here: Documentation - EisZeit

Skill Sharing

Vanessa Stöckel, Marina Rost

4. Semester, Sommersemester 18

im Kurs UX in Anwendung I

bei Jonathan Bölz, Michael Ognew

Durch die beiden sich ergänzenden Teile der Anwendung EisZeit soll der Arbeitsalltag des Ice-Creamisten (Speiseeishersteller) deutlich vereinfacht werden. Dieser bekommt durch die Anwendung die Bestellungen der Kunden angezeigt und kann diese abarbeiten. Außerdem kann mithilfe der Anwendung EisZeit noch vieles Weitere was in dem Alltag eines Eisdielenbetreibers anfällt, organisiert werden. Von der Planung, bis hin zu einer intelligenten Hilfestellung zur Zusammenstellung neuer Rezepte.

Die App für den Kunden bildet den Gegenpart. Über eine Karte ist es möglich eine Eisdiele anzuwählen und im Vorraus die aktuellen Sorten des Tages angezeigt zu bekommen. Anschließend kann dieser ganz bequem und ohne Wartezeiten seinen eigenen Eisbecher zusammenstellen und ohne lästiges Kleingeld online bezahlen, was für den für den Ice-Creamisten wiederum auch hygienischer ist. Außerdem bietet die Anwendung jedem die Möglichkeit sich über die Inhaltsstoffe der Eissorten zu informieren.




Hier kann der Clickdummy für den Kunden ausgetestet werden.
Zu dem Clickdummy des Ice-Creamisten geht es hier entlang.


Erste Schritte

Um uns selbst nicht nur ein Bild von dem Beruf des Ice-Creamisten zu machen, sondern auch ein tiefergehendes Verständis für den Arbeitsalltag und die jeweiligen Aufgaben zu bekommen, führten wir nicht nur Interviews, sondern erhielten durch Cultural Probes und die Be Your Own Customer Methode viele Informationen und konnten neue Einblicke sammeln.


Scribbles

Für Informationen zu unserer zweiten Zielgruppe, den Kunden befragten wir Personen unterschiedlichen Alters zu ihren Gewohnheiten beim Eiskauf und machten uns weitere Design Thinking und UX Methoden zu nutze.


Umsetzung

Die beiden Anwendungen entwickelten sich durch mehrere Iterationen. Um die Versionen jeweils testen und weiter entwickeln zu können, nutzen wir den direkten Kontakt zu den beiden Zielgruppen und verschiedene Methoden wie beispielsweise ein Semantisches Differenzial oder ein Think Aloud. Die Nutzung von Adobe Experience Design ermöglichte es uns flexibel zu arbeiten sowie regelmäßige Tests mit den Nutzern durchführen zu können.


Clickdummy

Dreh

Da das User Interface des Kunden, für den Eiskauf eine besondere Rolle spielt und nicht nur sommerlich, sondern genauso schmackhaft aussieht, fertigten wir in liebevoller Handarbeit passende Illustrationen an. Die Anwendung des Ice-Creamisten hingegen, ist für den Arbeitsalltag geeigneter und professioneller gestaltet.


Clickdummy

Die Dokumentation zu dem Projekt kann hier aufgerufen werden: Dokumentation - EisZeit