Qu-Be

Anika Sierra Eifert, Arthur Farger, Vanessa Stöckel, Marina Rost

2. semester, summer semester 17

Course: 3D Basics In Media Space

by Prof. Dr. Franklin Hernández-Castro

In our E-Arcade Game QU-BE two players are able to play together, through the levels of our Jump n 'Run Game. The two characters of the players each have different skills, so they need to work together to achieve the goal of each level.

The project was mostly implemented in the programming language Javascript and a Box2D Library. The setting is a world of purely geometric shapes, the figures themselves are a circle and a square. With the circle being able to jump and the square to move boxes. The two characters with their different skills call for teamwork.





The technology of the controllers is largely made up of the technology of a Makey-Makey, which allows you to turn almost anything into a controller. For our game, we wanted to create models for the controllers using a CAD program. Our then 3D-printed controllers match the shapes und colors of the two characters in the game.


Controller

The gaming experience has been made pleasurable but entertaining by fitting music and sounds to certain actions, as well as by eliminating frustrating and disruptive factors.

Download: QU-BE


GameOver

GameOver

Qu-Be

Anika Sierra Eifert, Arthur Farger, Vanessa Stöckel, Marina Rost

2. Semester, Sommersemester 17

im Kurs 3D Grundlagen im
medialen Raum

bei Prof. Dr. Franklin Hernández-Castro

Im E-Arcade Game QU-BE können zwei Spieler sich gemeinsam durch die Levels unseres Jump n' Run Games, spielen. Die beiden Figuren der Spieler haben jeweils unterschiedliche Eigenschaften, so müssen sie zusammenarbeiten um das Ziel eines jeden Levels zu erreichen.

Das Projekt wurde größtenteils in der Programmiersprache Javascript und einer Box2D Library umgesetzt. Das Setting ist eine Welt, aus rein geometrischen Formen, die Spielfiguren selbst sind ein Kreis und ein Quadrat. Wobei es dem Kreis möglich ist zu springen und dem Quadrat, Boxen zu verschieben. Die beiden Figuren mit ihren unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten fordern Teamwork.





Die Technik der Controller besteht größtenteils aus der Technologie eines Makey-Makey, welches einem ermöglicht nahezu alles in einen Controller zu verwandeln. Für das Gehäuse haben wir mithilfe eines CAD-Programms Modelle für die, auf die Spielfiguren abgestimmten Controller erstellt und diese mithilfe von 3D-Druck angefertigt.


Controller

Das Spielerlebnis wurde durch Musik und Sounds, bei bestimmten Aktionen, ebenso durch die Beseitigung frustrierender Störfaktoren für den Nutzer so angenehm aber dennoch unterhaltsam gestaltet.

Download: QU-BE


GameOver

GameOver